Membership Overview

Membership Chairman: Alan L. Weiner, AICP

Current CCAPA Membership: As of September 1, 2014, CCAPA had a total enrollment of 389 members, categorized as follows: AICP – 193 members; FAICP – 5 members; APA – 127 members; students – 38 members; officials – 19 members; Chapter-only – 7 members.

APA Membership Directory: The APA website has a searchable membership directory, available to APA members only. In order to log into the directory, you must have your APA membership identification number available (it’s the six-digit number on your Planning magazine mailing label). To search for CCAPA members, be sure to select “Connecticut” in the Chapter option menu. To access APA’s membership directory, click on the “Directory” button located on the left side of this page.

Welcome to Our Newest Members!

The following are the newest members of CCAPA (June 1 – August 31, 2014):

Donald Chapman, Hartford Parag Agrawal, Bridgeport Stacy Graham-Hunt, Hartford
Jillian Massey, Hartford Diego Guevara, Bridgeport Andrea Sherman, Westport
Jenny Fields Scofield, Torrington


Members in the News

Kelly Murphy, AICP, reports that she has just started a new position with VHB ( as its Director of Planning. Based in the firm’s White Plains (NY) office, Kelly’s territory includes Connecticut, New York City, Westchester County to Albany (NY), and Long Island. Previously (between 2006 and 2014), Kelly served as Deputy Mayor for Economic Development (non-elected) for the City of New Haven, where she oversaw more than $2 billion worth of new development, including the removal of Route 34 to build new offices, retail and housing, including the new headquarters for Alexion Pharmaceuticals.

Kelly can now be reached at: 50 Main Street, Suite 360, White Plains, NY 10606. Tel. No.: (914) 467-6621. Email:

Changing Jobs?

Share the big news about your latest career move with your fellow CCAPA members! Contact Alan Weiner at with the particulars (including new job title/address/phone and fax numbers/e-mail address) and we’ll post it here in Membership News for everyone to read about!

Connecting with Our Member Community

connecting to CCAPA on socal mediaCCAPA is all about being social and interacting with the community. Join the discussion. The bigger audience we reach, the more effective we can be. Join us on Facebook and Twitter and share something interesting. 


      facebook-iconccapa twitter

Return to Top ▲Return to Top ▲